BERBER TEPPICHE

Berber Rugs

Filter

    Berber carpets are once again more than hip and make every home more beautiful - from A to B, from the Atlas to Berlin. The Berber has become known above all through a prominent representative: the classic black and white Beni Ourain with its diamond pattern. In addition to the Beni Ourain (also written Beni Ouarain), the Berber carpet family also includes many other types. These include carpets with both comparable and completely different patterns, whereby basic geometric shapes and especially diamonds are recurring elements. Also the color of a Berber carpet can be very different. Beyond the colors typical of a Beni Ourain (gray, beige, black and white), Berber rugs shine in their variety in shades of orange and red, from brown to blue. What connects all knotted Berber carpets is their high pile. This makes the Berber carpet a really cuddly companion. A Must-Have for every living room. And even as bath rugs Berber are applicable. Because of their fluffy nature, Berber rugs are also very far ahead in the children's rug category. So what do you want more than a Berber?

    We get new Berber Rugs at least once a month. If you want to know what's coming next, please contact us!


    56 products
    WHAT CHARACTERIZES A BERBER RUG?

    Berber rugs are made according to traditional craftsmanship. Berbers are made exclusively, i.e. 100%, of sheep's wool. The history of Berber rugs goes back a long way and can be told regionally. Berbers are knotted (formerly woven) rugs from the Maghreb, i.e. the North African countries of Morocco, Tunisia and Algeria. The major part of today's production of Berber rugs comes from Morocco. The term Berber dates back to Roman times. People who did not speak Latin were called barbari (barbarians). The word was sometimes considered an insult. Derived from this, something can be said about the origin of Berber rugs. rugs of this kind are not fine palace rugs. They have their origin much more in nomadic areas in the nature of the Middle and High Atlas, such as the province of Azilal. Traditionally, these rugs were made for personal use. Berbers were used in the past not only decoratively, but also functionally. They were used to seal and decorate the tents of the nomads. Due to their long pile, Berbers also make an excellent sleeping pad inside a temporary dwelling or in nature. But it is not only the useful properties of a Berber rug that make it so attractive, but also its special appearance. Berber rugs are predominantly monochrome (mainly white / beige) or lightly patterned. Geometric ornaments adorn the patterns of Berber rugs. Synonymous in Europe with the Berber is the thick, plain-coloured, wool-white rug that is known everywhere. Basically, there are two types of articles in the Berber rug category: on the one hand, this white wool rug, Beni Ourain or Beni Ouarain, which is the classic image of a Berber. These rugs are often made to order in any desired size in the factories of Rabat, Morocco. Moroccan items in this style do not have to be natural white alone. Beige, brown, grey and black are classic colour combinations. In contrast, there is the other patterned Berber rug, which is often more colourful. Such a rug is part of the nomadic peasant tradition. Berbers of this type are usually in bridge format, which generally describes small-format rugs. The name can be associated with the idea that such rug sizes can be used to "bridge", in the metaphorical sense of the word, the open spaces that arise when combining large-format rugs. Traditional Berbers often trace their origins to the homemaking skills of the women of the mountain villages in the Middle Atlas and High Atlas, in areas such as Azilal, who hand-knotted these rugs from virgin wool. The characteristics of a Berber are closely linked to its origin. The regional location is decisive for the designation as a Berber rug. Visually similar rugs produced in India are mistakenly called Berber. These rugs are sometimes even made of cotton instead of 100% sheep's wool.

    KNOTTING OF THE BERBER RUGS

    The past and present of Berber rugs are closely linked. The village work is not characterised by a high density of knotting. It has a great influence on the characteristics of Berber rugs. This distinguishes them from oriental rugs. Berbers are thicker, softer and also heavier. In terms of construction, Berbers are essentially worked in geometric knots. The same is true of the manufacture rugs, which are knotted in 15/15 (corresponds to 22,500 knots per square metre and is rather simply worked), 18/18 (corresponds to 32,400 knots per square metre), 20/20 (corresponds to 40,000 knots per square metre) to 30/30 (corresponds to 60,000 knots per square metre and is rather finely worked). A distinction is also made between how the knotting thread is laid, simple (single with two pile tips), double (double with four pile tips) or triple (triple with six pile tips). The more knotted threads, the less the Berber rug tends to become matted. A Berber with three knotted threads (tripple), however, is rather rare. The knot density of a Berber rug is therefore relatively low compared to an Oriental rug. But the attraction of a Berber, at least for rural rugs, lies in its originality and imaginative pattern design. Old Berbers are highly valued collector's items and therefore absolute highlights in a living room in Berlin. With a Berber rug, worlds and times can be connected. Modern art also seems to have been influenced by these creative rugs. Particularly noteworthy here are the Boujads, which derive their origin from the name of the city of Boujad in Morocco. The artistic works of great artists such as Mark Rothko, Paul Klee or Henri Matisse seem to have found inspiration in the colours (from red, brown, orange to beige, grey and black) and patterns of traditional Berber rugs.

    WHAT MAKES THE BERBER RUGS FROM THE KNOTS SPECIAL?

    THE KNOTS, the rug label from Berlin, offers two types of Berber rugs in its shop: nomadic vintage Berbers and newly made Berbers. The vintage Berbers are mainly from the 50s and 60s and were made in different regions in Morocco. All our vintage pieces are 100% unique. No two rugs are alike. From the famous Beni Ourain to Zaian, Zemmour, Beni Mguild or Beni Mrirt, our collection offers a great variety of Moroccan rug art in different colours and sizes. The vintage Berber rugs were made for the own use of the respective nomadic tribes and were brought to the trade after years and finally landed with us in Berlin. They have been carefully cleaned. The newly made Berber rugs come from a small manufactory near Marrakech, Morocco. There is a close contact between THE KNOTS Berlin and the factory. On site, the Berbers are made according to traditional craftsmanship. Since they are handmade, no two pieces are 100% alike. The new Berber rugs are available in the sizes 240 x 170 cm, 200 x 150 cm and as runners in 250 x 80 cm. We can also order a special custom size from Berlin and have it made. THE KNOTS connects. THE KNOTS links the past and present of rug art. With both vintage and new Berber rugs in our shop, THE KNOTS offers the right rug for everyone.

    HOW DO YOU COMBINE A BERBER RUG?

    Real Berber rugs from Morocco have a very special natural charm. Their timeless designs and 100% sheep's wool quality make them a wonderful accessory for any home. In intense colours like red, orange, pink or blue, they become the eye-catcher of a room and look like a work of art on the floor. In subtle tones like grey, beige or brown, they blend into the existing design of a room and make it complete. In its original look without the addition of new colours, the rugs naturally have a retro or shabby chic look and act as a traditional element. Whether in the dining room, bedroom or living room, hallway or children's room - the style of the rug fits in every room. On different floor coverings, Berber rugs develop different effects. On modern concrete floors, richly coloured rugs in colours ranging from red to blue can stand out beautifully. Alternatively, items in beige, brown, grey or black elegantly match such coverings. Berber rugs also look their best on warm wooden floors in bedrooms or living rooms. Even the combination with tiles in bathrooms is modern and can create an unusual look. Berbers also work well as bath rugs because they are wonderfully soft. And even the little ones are happy to have a rug in the children's room. With its soft and fluffy structure, the Berber is one of the perfect children's rugs and is invariably well received by the little ones. The rug trends 2019 undoubtedly include the furnishing of various living spaces with rugs. The classic is a runner in front of the bed in the bedroom or a Beni Ourain Berber rug that lies rectangularly in front of the sofa in the living room. The combination with furniture pieces also allows for a lot of design freedom and makes a Berber rug a great furnishing item. Different sizes, rectangular, square or runner or bridge format can be combined in a large room. A Berber rug in the desired size can be the missing piece of the puzzle in terms of style and cosiness in the living room. In addition, different types of rugs can be brought together. THE KNOTS also offers an extensive selection in the kilim or vintage rug category. Our durable rugs offer the appropriate quality for this and can be used in a variety of ways. Our rugs also look special in combination with our accessories such as cushions or blankets.

    HOW TO CLEAN A BERBER RUG?

    A Berber rug is very durable and long lasting - just like its history. However, over a long period of time, any rug will naturally become soiled. If the rug lies in the children's room, soiling is almost inevitable. Below you will find information on how to care for our products. The long pile in a Berber rug ensures that dust and dirt can settle. Over the years, the rugs are exposed to natural wear and tear, for example, if they are used in frequently used rooms, such as living rooms or dining rooms. As an alternative to professional rug care, there are a few precautions and home remedies that can be used to support the longevity of rugs. The maintenance routine includes vacuuming and beating out. Beating out a rug is the best way to get rid of stubborn dust and is especially recommended for long pile Berbers. For Berber rugs, beating out is a proven technique. A runner is easy to beat out because of its size. The prerequisite is that one has the possibility to hang the respective rug outdoors. There, the rug can be thoroughly beaten out with a rug beater. Vacuuming and/or rug beating should be done regularly to maintain the good condition of Berber rugs for a long time. In addition, table salt can be used for cleaning. This is distributed moistened on the entire rug and after a reaction time of a few hours again sucked off. Before using this method of rug cleaning, the resistance of the colors on the rug should be tested in a hidden place, for example on the back. In addition, the following home remedies are recommended for special stains: red wine stains, for example, prove to be particularly annoying on the surface of a Beni Ourain in white, beige or gray. Such stains in the rug can be treated with salt. Put salt on the stain, moisten it with a little water (if the stain has already dried) and rub it from the outside to the inside (not vice versa!). When everything is dry, you can vacuum the salt off the rug. Alternatively, you can try to remove the stain on the Berber rug with white wine. The best way to get rid of chocolate stains is to let them solidify with the help of ice cubes. Then you can rub them off. Coffee stains on a rug can be cleaned with little effort by adding mineral water or baking soda to the stain. To do this, moisten the baking soda, wait for a while, and vacuum when everything has dried. Also, simple glass cleaner or classic bile soap often works as an all-purpose stain remover for the rugs. If all else fails, try this before having the rug professionally cleaned. Feel free to contact THE KNOTS with any specific questions.

    SHIPPING OF BERBER RUGS

    In nomadic rug tradition, each Berber rug from THE KNOTS goes through its own travel journey - first from its place of origin in Morocco to Germany, for example from Azilal to Berlin. To bring the rug then to its new home, the further shipping of the rugs from Berlin within Germany is free of charge - whether Berber, Kilim or vintage rug. The rugs are packed in a cardboard box of appropriate size for runners or wider pieces. We attach special importance to the fact that our rug delivery arrives safely, undamaged and environmentally friendly. It takes about 5-7 days for the rugs to be shipped after contact. Every Berber rug order is subject to free return shipping within 14 days to our return address in Berlin.

BERBER RUGS

Berber Teppiche sind wieder mehr als angesagt und machen jedes Wohnen schöner – von A nach B, vom Atlas nach Berlin. Bekannt geworden ist der Berber vor allem durch einen prominenten Vertreter: den klassischen schwarz-weißen Beni Ourain mit seinem Diamanten-Muster. Neben dem Beni Ourain (auch Beni Ouarain geschrieben) zählen zu der Familie der Berber Teppiche allerdings auch noch sehr viele weitere Arten. Dazu gehören Teppiche sowohl mit vergleichbarem als auch ganz andersartigem Muster, wobei geometrischen Grundformen und im Speziellen Rauten wiederkehrende Elemente darstellen. Auch die Farbe vom einem Berber Teppich kann sehr unterschiedlich sein. Über die für einen Beni Ourain typischen Farben (grau, beige, schwarz und weiß) hinaus, strahlen Berber Teppiche in ihrer Vielfalt in Tönen von orange und rot, von braun bis blau. Was alle geknüpften Berber Teppiche miteinander verbindet ist ihr hoher Flor. Dadurch ist der Berber Teppich ein wirklich kuscheliger Geselle. Ein Must-Have für jedes Wohnzimmer. Und selbst als Badteppiche sind Berber einsetzbar. Wegen ihrer Flauschigkeit sind Berber Teppiche zudem ganz weit vorn in der Kategorie Kinderteppiche. Was will man also mehr als einen Berber?


Was zeichnet einen Berber Teppich aus?

Berber Teppiche sind nach traditionellem Handwerk hergestellt. Die Berber bestehen ausschließlich, das heißt zu 100%, aus Schurwolle. Die Geschichte der Berber Teppiche geht weit zurück und lässt sich regional erzählen. Berber sind geknüpfte (früher gewebte) Teppiche aus dem Maghreb, also den nordafrikanischen Ländern Marokko, Tunesien und Algerien. Der wesentliche Teil der heutigen Produktion der Berber Teppiche kommt aus Marokko. Der Begriff Berber stammt aus der Römerzeit. Als barbari (Barbaren) wurden die Menschen bezeichnet, die kein Latein sprachen. Die Bezeichnung barbarischaks etwas Negatives ist noch heute geläufig. Das Wort galt bisweilen als Beleidigung. Abgeleitet davon lässt sich etwas über die Herkunft der Berber Teppiche sagen. Teppiche dieser Art sind keine feinen Palast-Teppiche. Sie haben ihren Ursprung viel mehr in nomadischen Gebieten in der Natur des mittleren und hohen Atlas, wie der Provinz Azilal. Traditionell sind diese Teppiche für den Eigenbedarf gefertigt worden. Berber kamen früher schon nicht nur dekorativ, sondern auch funktionell zum Einsatz. Sie dienen dem Abdichten und der Dekoration der Zelte der Nomaden. Berber stellen aufgrund ihres langen Flors auch eine hervorragende Schlafunterlage im Inneren einer temporären Behausung oder in der Natur dar. Aber nicht nur die nützlichen Eigenschaften von einem Berber Teppich, sondern auch sein besonderes Aussehen machen ihn so attraktiv. Die Berber Teppiche sind überwiegend monochrom (vorwiegend weiß / beige) oder leicht gemustert. Geometrische Ornamente zieren die Muster der Berber Teppiche. Synonym in Europa für den Berber ist der dicke, unifarbene, wollweiße Teppich, den man allerorts kennt. Grundlegend gibt es zwei Artikel-Typen in der Kategorie Berber Teppiche: zum Einen diesen weißen Wollteppich, Beni Ourain bzw. Beni Ouarain, der das klassische Bild vom einem Berber ist. Jene Teppiche werden oft auf Bestellung in beliebigem Wunschmaß in den Manufakturen Rabats, Marokko, hergestellt. Marokkanische Artikel in diesem Stil müssen nicht allein natur-weiß sein. Beige, braun, grau und schwarz sind dabei klassische Farbkombinationen. Demgegenüber gibt es den anderen gemusterten, häufig farbigeren Berber Teppich. Ein solcher Teppich steht in der nomadisch-bäuerlichen Tradition. Berber dieser Art sind meist im Brückenformat, welches im Allgemeinen kleinformatige Teppiche beschreibt. Der Name lässt sich mit Vorstellung zusammenbringen, dass sich mit Hilfe solcher Teppich-Größen die Freiflächen, die beim kombinieren großformatiger Teppiche entstehen, im metaphorischen Sinne des Wortes "überbrücken" lassen. Die traditionellen Berber gehen oft auf den Hausfleiß der Frauen der Bergdörfer im mittleren Atlas und hohen Atlas, in Gebieten wie Azilal, zurück, die diese Teppiche in Handarbeit aus Schurwolle geknüpft haben. Die Eigenschaften eines Berbers sind eng mit seiner Herkunft verknüpft. Die Regionale Verortung ist entscheidend für die Bestimmung als Berber Teppich. Fälschlicherweise als Berber bezeichnet werden optisch ähnliche Teppiche, die in Indien produziert werden. Diese Teppiche bestehen teilweise sogar aus Baumwolle statt aus 100% Schurwolle.

(Ver)knüpfung der Berber Teppiche

Vergangenheit und Gegenwart der Berber Teppiche ist eng miteinander ver- bzw. geknüpft. Die dörflichen Arbeiten zeichnen sich nicht durch eine hohe Knüpfdichte aus. Sie hat großen Einfluss auf die Eigenschaften der Berberteppiche. Sie unterscheiden sich damit von Orientteppichen. Berber sind dicker, weicher und auch schwerer. Vom Aufbau her sind Berber im Wesentlichen im geometrischen Knoten gearbeitet. Genauso wie die Manufakturteppiche, die in den Einstellungen 15/15 (entspricht 22.500 Knoten pro Quadratmeter und ist eher simpel gearbeitet), 18/18 (entspricht 32.400 Knoten pro Quadratmeter), 20/20 (entspricht 40.000 Knoten pro Quadratmeter) bis 30/30 (entspricht 60.000 Knoten pro Quadratmeter und ist eher fein gearbeitet) geknüpft werden. Außerdem wird unterschieden wie der Knüpffaden gelegt ist, simple (einfach mit zwei Florspitzen), double (zweifach mit vier Florspitzen) oder tripple (dreifach mit sechs Florspitzen). Je mehr Knüpffäden, desto weniger neigt der Berber Teppich dazu zu verfilzen. Ein Berber mit drei Knüpffäden (tripple) ist jedoch eher selten zu finden. Die Knotendichte vom einem Berber Teppich ist im Vergleich zum Orientteppich also relativ gering. Doch der Reiz von einem Berber liegt, zumindest bei bäuerlichen Arbeiten, in seiner Ursprünglichkeit und phantasievollen Muster-Gestaltung. So sind alte und ältere Berber gesuchte Sammlerobjekte und auch deswegen absolute Highlights in einem Wohnzimmer in Berlin. Mit einem Berber Teppich lassen sich Welten und Zeiten verbinden. Die moderne Kunst scheint von diesen kreativen Teppichen ebenfalls beeinflusst zu sein. Besonders hervorzuheben sind hier die Boujads, die sich ihrer Herkunft nach vom Namen der Stadt Boujad in Marokko ableiten. Die künstlerischen Werke von großen Künstlern wie Mark Rothko, Paul Klee oder Henri Matisse scheinen Inspirationen in den Farben (von rot, braun, orange bis beige, grau und schwarz) und Mustern traditionellen Berber Teppichen gefunden zu haben.

Was macht die Berber Teppiche von THE KNOTS besonders?

THE KNOTS, das Teppich-Label aus Berlin, bietet in seinem Shop zwei Artikel-Arten Berber Teppiche an: nomadische Vintage Berber und neu gefertigte Berber. Die Vintage Berber stammen hauptsächlich aus den 50er und 60er Jahren und wurden in unterschiedlichen Regionen in Marokko gefertigt. Alle unsere Vintage Stücke sind 100%-ige Unikate. Kein Teppich gleicht dem anderen. Vom bekannten Beni Ourain über Zaian, Zemmour, Beni Mguild oder Beni Mrirt bietet unser Sortiment eine tolle Vielfalt marokkanischer Teppich-Kunst in unterschiedlichsten Farben und Maßen. Die Vintage Berber Teppiche wurden für den Eigenbedarf der jeweiligen nomadischen Stämme hergestellt und sind nach Jahren in den Handel gebracht worden und schließlich bei uns in Berlin gelandet. Sie sind sorgfältig gereinigt worden. Die neu gefertigten Berber Teppiche kommen aus einer kleinen Manufaktur in der Nähe von Marrakesch, Marokko. Zwischen THE KNOTS Berlin und dort besteht ein enger Kontakt. Vor Ort werden die Berber nach traditionellem Handwerk hergestellt. Da sie in Handarbeit gefertigt werden, gleicht auch bei diesen Stücken keiner zu 100% dem anderen. Verfügbar sind die neuen Berber Teppiche in den Maßen 240 x 170 cm, 200 x 150 cm sowie als Läufer in 250 x 80 cm. Auch ein spezielles Wunschmaß können wir von Berlin aus bestellen und anfertigen lassen. THE KNOTS verbindet. THE KNOTS verknüpft Vergangenheit und Gegenwart von Teppich-Kunst. Mit sowohl Vintage als auch neuen Berber Teppichen im Shop-Angebot bietet THE KNOTS für jeden den richtigen Teppich.

Wie kombiniert man einen Berber Teppich?

Echte Berber Teppiche aus Marokko haben einen ganz besonderen natürlichen Charme. Durch ihre zeitlosen Designs und ihre Qualität von 100% Schurwolle sind sie ein wunderbares Accessoire für jedes Wohnen. In intensiven Farben wie rot, orange, pink oder blau werden sie zum Hingucker eines Raums und wirken wie ein Kunstwerk auf dem Boden. In dezenten Tönen wie grau, beige oder braun fügen sie sich in das bestehende Design eines Zimmers ein und machen es vollständig. In seinem ursprünglichen Aussehen ohne die Zugabe von neuen Farben haben die Teppiche von Natur aus einen retro oder shabby chic Look und wirken als traditionelles Element. Egal ob im Esszimmer, im Schlafzimmer oder im Wohnzimmer, Flur oder Kinderzimmer – der Stil der Teppich passt in jedes Zimmer. Auf unterschiedlichen Bodenbelägen entwickeln die Berber Teppiche verschiedene Wirkungen. Auf modernen Betonböden können farbenreiche Teppiche in von rot bis blau sich wunderbar absetzen. Alternativ passen sich Artikel in beige, braun, grau oder schwarz elegant solchen Belägen an. Auch auf warmen Holzfußböden in Schlaf- oder Wohnzimmer kommen Berber Teppiche optimal zur Geltung. Selbst die Kombination mit Fliesen in Badezimmern ist modern und kann für einen ausgefallenen Look sorgen. Berber funktionieren dabei auch als Badteppiche, weil sie wunderbar weich sind. Und auch die Kleinsten freuen sich über einen Teppich im Kinderzimmer. Der Berber ist mit seiner weichen und flauschigen Struktur einer der perfekten Kinderteppiche und kommt ausnahmslos gut an bei den Kleinen. Zu den Teppich-Trends 2019 gehört zweifelsohne die Ausstattung verschiedener Wohnräume mit Teppichen. Klassiker ist ein Läufer vor dem Bett im Schlafzimmer oder ein Beni Ourain Berber Teppich, der rechteckig vor dem Sofa im Wohnzimmer liegt. Auch die Kombination mit Möbel-Stücken lässt etlichen Gestaltungsspielraum zu und macht einen Berber Teppich zu einem tollen Einrichtungsgegenstand. Verschiedene Größen, rechteckig, quadratisch oder Läufer oder Brückenformat sind in einem großen Zimmer kombinierbar. Ein Berberteppich im Wunschmaß kann das Fehlende Puzzlestück in Hinblick auf Stil und Gemütlichkeit im Wohnzimmer sein. Zudem lassen sich unterschiedliche Teppich-Arten zusammenbringen. THE KNOTS bietet auch eine umfangreiche Auswahl in der Kategorie Kelim oder Vintage Teppich. Unsere langlebigen Teppiche bieten dafür die entsprechende Qualität und sind vielfältig einsetzbar. Auch in Kombination mit unseren Accessoires wie Kissen oder Decken wirken unsere Teppiche besonders.

Wie reinigt man einen Berber Teppich?

Ein Berber Teppich ist sehr haltbar und langlebig – genau wie seine Geschichte. Über lange Zeit hinweg verschmutz jedoch jeder Teppich von Natur aus. Handelt es sich um Berber als Kinderteppiche, so sind Verschmutzungen vorprogrammiert. Nachstehend finden Sie Informationen zur Pflege unserer Artikel. Der lange Flor bei einem Berber Teppich sorgt dafür, dass sich Staub und Dreck festsetzen können. Über die Jahre sind die Teppiche, beispielsweise wenn sie in viel benutzen Räumen, wie Wohnzimmer oder Esszimmer, zum Einsatz kommen, einer natürlichen Abnutzung ausgesetzt. Alternativ zu der professionellen Teppich-Pflege gibt es dabei einige Vorkehrungen und Hausmittel, die die Langlebigkeit der Teppiche unterstützen. Zur Pflegeroutine zählen das Staubsaugen und Ausklopfen. Das Ausklopfen von einem Teppich ist die beste Methode, um hartnäckigen Staub loszuwerden und ist insbesondere bei langflorigen Berbern zu empfehlen. Für Berber Teppiche ist das Ausklopfen eine bewährte Technik. Ein Läufer lässt sich aufgrund seiner Größe leicht ausklopfen. Voraussetzung ist, dass man die Möglichkeit hat, den jeweiligen Teppich im Freien aufzuhängen. Dort lässt sich der Teppich gründlich mit einem Teppich-Klopfer ausschlagen. Staubsaugen und/oder Teppich-Klopfen sollten regelmäßig durchgeführt werden, um den guten Zustand der Berber Teppiche lange zu erhalten. Zusätzlich kann für die Reinigung Kochsalz genutzt werden. Dieses wird befeuchtet auf dem gesamten Teppich verteilt und nach einer Einwirkzeit von ein paar Stunden wieder abgesaugt. Vor Anwendung dieser Methode der Teppich-Reinigung, sollte an einer verdeckten Stelle Teppichs, beispielsweise auf der Rückseite, die Beständigkeit der Farben auf dem Teppich geprüft werden. Zudem empfehlen sich folgende Hausmittel bei speziellen Flecken: Rotweinflecken erweisen sich beispielsweise insbesondere auf der Oberfläche von einem Beni Ourain in weiß, beige oder grau als störend. Solche Flecken im Teppich kann man mit Salz bearbeiten. Salz auf den Fleck geben, mit etwas Wasser anfeuchten (wenn der Fleck schon angetrocknet ist) und von außen nach innen reiben (nicht umgekehrt!). Wenn alles getrocknet ist, kann man das Salz vom Teppich absaugen. Alternativ kann man versuchen den Fleck auf dem Berber Teppich mit Weißwein zu entfernen. Schokoladenflecken wird man am ehesten los, wenn man sie mit Hilfe von Eiswürfeln fest werden lässt. Dann kann man sie abknibbeln. Kaffeeflecken auf einem Teppich lassen sich mit wenig Aufwand reinigen, indem man Mineralwasser oder Backpulver auf den Fleck gibt. Dazu das Backpulver anfeuchten, eine Zeit lang warten und absaugen, wenn alles getrocknet ist. Als Allzweckfleckenentferner für die Teppiche eignet sich außerdem oft einfacher Glasreiniger oder klassische Gallseife. Wenn alles andere nicht hilft, sollte man das ausprobieren, bevor man den Teppich professionell reinigen lässt. Nehmen Sie gern bei konkreten Fragen Kontakt mit THE KNOTS auf.

Versand der Berber Teppiche

In nomadischer Teppich-Tradition durchlebt jeder Berber Teppich von THE KNOTS seine eigene Reisegeschichte bis ins Jahr 2019 – zunächst von seinem Ursprungort in Marokko nach Deutschland, beispielsweise von Azilal bis nach Berlin. Um den Teppich dann in sein neues Zuhause zu bringen, erfolgt der weitere Versand der Teppiche aus Berlin innerhalb von Deutschland kostenfrei – egal ob Berber, Kelim oder Vintage Teppich. Verpackt werden die Teppiche in einem Karton mit jeweils entsprechender Größe für Läufer oder breitere Stücke. Wir legen besonderen Wert darauf, dass unsere Teppich-Lieferung sicher, unbeschädigt und umweltschonend ankommt. Die Dauer für den Versand der Teppiche nach Kontakt beträgt in etwa 5-7 Tage. Für jede Berber Teppich Bestellung gilt ein kostenloser Rückversand innerhalb von 14 Tagen an unsere Retouradresse in Berlin.